learning architecture

Icon

a PhD in live projects and architectural education

Who was I?

I found this scan today while digging out background information about the origins of my interest in alternative practice. At the start of my Masters degree in architecture in 2006, my studio tutor asked his dozen students to prepare a single sheet outlining ‘where you are’ in terms of your architectural interests, motivations etc. Being a modest comic book nerd, I produced this single page strip, which still has some relevance today. Click the image to enlarge it.

who_am_i

The things that strike me most is a) how unrealistically buff I seem to have drawn myself at this time, and b) how Guy Delisle had influenced my style of drawing feet in a walking profile.

Filed under: blog, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

