learning architecture

Icon

a PhD in live projects and architectural education

Squirrel the free-associator

I spent a better part of yesterday afternoon unpacking dozens of references to pedagogical practices in other disciplines that may be of relevance to my study. Having difficulty getting them clear in my mind, I laid them out on the floor and started to arrange them according to related concepts.

And then yesterday evening, Squirrel the cat discovered the joy of dry-aqua-planing on them. However I might now have some new and unexpected links between disciplines.

Meanwhile, I have a modest review piece in today’s BD. Not being a subscriber, I might actually have to go out and find a newsagent that can sell me a copy for the inflated cover price. More to come from me in that outlet in the next few weeks, but right now a rough thesis chapter needs to be man-handled into shape. Less blogging = more real writing.

Filed under: blog, , , , ,

Leave a Reply

