learning architecture

Icon

a PhD in live projects and architectural education

Conference updates

To mangle an old English phrase, you wait ages for a conference paper to be accepted, and then two come along at once.

I’m delighted to have received confirmation that I’ll be speaking at two exciting conferences in the spring. I’ll be speaking on my research into live projects and architectural education at the inaugural annual conference of the Association of Architectural Educators (info here) at Nottingham Trent University from the 3 – 5 April 2013.

Then on 22 May 2013, I’ll be speaking about architectural education and design education at the Knowing (by) Designing conference (info here) at Sint-Lucas School of Architecture in Brussels.

Registration is open for both events and I very much hope to see you there.

Filed under: blog

2 Responses

  1. hi thank you for the message I live in bxl I will try to come to the conference. have you already introduced your paper? will you give a speach?
    let me know pls

  2. Daniela; I’ll be one of many academics/practitioners presenting papers in the main programme. I’m sure the whole conference will be worth attending.

Leave a comment