learning architecture

Icon

a PhD in live projects and architectural education

Conference: Transilient Boundaries

My computer (perhaps it’s Safari, or perhaps it’s WordPress, I don’t know) has added a red squiggly line beneath every instance of the word ‘transilient’ throughout this post, so it looks as though we have a promisingly open-ended theme for a two day conference on the interdisciplinarity of architecture at the University of Edinburgh on Monday and Tuesday.

Transilient boundaries: in/of architecture 

30-31 March 2009, University of Edinburgh

Although, having said that, I’ve just noticed another red squiggly line under ‘interdisciplinarity’. Being able to fool a spellcheck seems to be a good test of a research conference title.

If you’re also attending, please say hello. I’ll be easy to spot, I’m the nervous looking one with bad hair christening his first official day of doctoral studies with a day trip to Edinburgh.

Filed under: blog, , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment